Jewelry-lover’s Heaven

I felt like a kid in a candy store yesterday! Many of my co-workers know that I make jewelry – some have even bought a thing or two. So Stacy in Sales decided to present me with a challenge. After her late grandmother’s things were picked over by the family, she ended up with a lot of “junk” costume jewelry, much of it broken and unwearable. So, knowing that I often make new jewelry out of old, she asked me if I would try to make something out of the lot for her and several members of her family. Of course I said yes.

And these are just the rejects!

Yesterday she brought me a jewelry box and a bag full of the old jewelry – imagine my excitement! When I got home, I went through it all – feeling like a little girl playing with her mother’s jewelry. Sure enough, most of it is junk, but I was able to pick out quite a few things that have potential to be turned into something new.


Of course it will all need a good cleaning, then I’ll see what I can come up with. I’ll be sure to blog about the results.

3 Responses to “Jewelry-lover’s Heaven”

  1. leslie Says:

    What fun! even if it has no monetary value, it has sentimental value. This will be a very special project for both of you! I look forward to seeing what you make with it!

  2. Mariam Kobras Says:

    OH WOW!!!!! Yes, I am indeed fainting. What a treasure trove, and I can just see the lovely things you will make out of these. Can hardly wait to see the results.

  3. Patti Backer Says:

    that looks like fun! i can’t wait to see what you do 🙂

Leave a Reply

